This girl can …


November is the month of Art Every Day for a Month
November 2, 2009, 7:12 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

This year I’m participating rather than just observing everyone’s creativity like I did last year. You can find more information about Art Every Day for a Month here: http://creativeeveryday.com/art-every-day-month and it’s not too late to join! I’m hoping that this provides a boost intelectually and creatively because I’ve been feeling a tad unchallenged and uninspired. I started yesterday and as soon as I find the one camera that works, I’ll start posting about my daily work for this. I started yesterday with some fiber arts that I am SOOO excited about. I’ll have to take a picture before I get much further and you can really tell what it is since I’m hoping that a version of the project will make a great xmas gift. If I don’t work on that again tonight, my plan is to try painting. I’ve been playing with a couple ideas in my head and sketching for awhile. It’s a medium that I’m not very comfortable in, but part of what I hope to do with taking ont his challenge/project is to push myself a little bit creatively.

It’s super grey today and it’s really zapping my energy and creativity, but writing about this here has helped a bit. 😀

Is anyone else participating? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

